relopaj.blogg.se

How to proxy for tor browser for mac
How to proxy for tor browser for mac











Keep in mind this will not be a complete setup with proxychains and stuff, just how to install mac and pass your traffic through tor so your IP is hidden. This article is just an introduction to tor and how you can get sneak peek of tor's powers. Now, I am not encouraging or discouraging you to use one or the other services in question here. But if not, let me do the honours, They are VPNs(my service) and tor(John's service).

how to proxy for tor browser for mac

Well, maybe you have already figured out what are the two services I am talking about in the previous example. Because with my service, with 1 click you can be anywhere in the world, encrypt your browser history all that good stuff. That's why people still choose my service over John's.

how to proxy for tor browser for mac

They are a bit slow and the setup process is a bit of an hassle. Which service would you choose? mine or Johns? Let me guess, John's right? See! I'm already in your brain! But there's a caveat to John's service.

how to proxy for tor browser for mac

A decentralised peer to peer network where no such organisation/company keeps logs of your traffic and pretty much does the same thing. Or If my friend, lets call him John has another service. That is in layman's terms, I won't let anyone know what are you doing on the internet, only I will know. If I said to you I have a proxy server and if you pass your traffic through my servers I will keep your browser data encrypted and hide your IP and I will keep a record of your traffic.













How to proxy for tor browser for mac